Happy Friday // 8.16

tumblr_mdei2fhkob1r5b09io1_500

I’m feeling absolutely torn between wanting the warm weather to strike again and the sweet promise of Fall. I get angry when I find myself daydreaming of curling up under a blanket and watching Jane Eyre or Silence of the Lambs or Psycho. And I swear I’ve smelled the hint of pumpkin these past few days and felt excited then immediately fell into denial and told myself I craved lemonade and hot dogs. Not pumpkin pie. Pumpkin scones. Pumpkin donuts. Pumpkin pancakes. Pumpkin cookies with cream cheese frosting and bourbon caramel sauce. Ed, I’m talking to you. And apple cider. Hot apple cider with caramel vodka. Yes.

Apologies for the lack of Things I Love Thursdays. I’m feeling a little overwhelmed and mostly wanting to sit after work and do nothing. And I’m SO, so excited for Boardwalk Empire to start. I need some more Richard Harrow in my life. I don’t know what I’ll do if they kill him off this season. Cry, most likely.

This article by Judith Warner is in a similar vein to Homeward Bound, following up with some women who left the workforce to stay at home. It’s long, but a good read.

Beautiful motorcycle helmets. I want one.

Threadless is having another sale! End today at 5PM!

Amazing canvas works. Incredible.

Tattly’s temporary feather tattoo may be an alternative to my permanent tattoo idea. Or a way to try it out.

Would you try a chicken & waffle taco at Taco Bell?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

