Happy Friday // 7.12

yikes_sungaila

The most random songs have been popping into my head this week. I’ve been stuck on Limp Bizkit’s song Sour, but the ones coming to me out of the blue seem to have no rhyme or reason. I’m going to go ahead and blame the book I’m reading about Hair Metal, but it still doesn’t always make sense. Motley Crue’s Helter Skelter, okay sure. Kiss’s Detroit Rock City? Sure. Mudvayne’s Severed, though? What? That makes me feel like I’m in 8th grade again.

Do you use tumblr? I love searching tumblr for gifs and ridiculous photos as it seems to be a goldmine, so this week I decided I may as well join. It’s easy to lose track of time on there. It’s basically become a catch-all for photos of the people I’m obsessed with and for now that mostly means Metallica, Led Zeppelin, a few random Limp Bizkit photos as well as some Phil Anselmo. And so on. If that sounds appealing to you, you can find my page here. I’m sure I’ll branch out eventually. Sure.

Barbie recreated to reflect the average 19-year-old.

Cheese and their literary counterparts. Amusing.

So absurdly excited for this.

What’s in Prince’s fridge?

Women in athletics and the sports bra. Interesting read.

Vibrant photograph tutorial.

Separate a mason jar into two compartments?! I really, really want this.

(photo credit // Michael Sungaila)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

