Happy Friday // 7.5

8349f51caf2ebb1c49730b9d886f5438

We had people in town this week for the Fourth, so we’ve been walking all over the city, eating like crazy, and laughing a hell of a lot. I keep forgetting what day it is. Last night we walked to the lake by our place and watched people set off fireworks, firecrackers and a flash bang (thanks, dude. Instant headache). I’ve never experienced anything like it. The ‘burbs have nothing on the random insanity of city fireworks. All along the beach we could see people lighting small guys, the sound of strands going off continuously behind us, and see legit fireworks through the trees.

Oh, and just when you thought my taste in music couldn’t get worse, I find something else I’m ashamed to admit. I’m not sure why I feel the need to come clean constantly to people about this stuff, but I can’t stop listening to Gold Cobra. I’m blaming Ed, but I totally came home from work Wednesday after getting out early and watched old Limp Bizkit music videos while laughing uncontrollably and it was my OWN doing. Forgive me.

It’s been too long since I’ve been to Phil’s and I’m positive I need this cheese sauce in my life.

Have you heard of Printic?

How about NeverWet?

Important Life Lessons You Should Learn From Limp Bizkit’s Guitarist. No, seriously, it’s worth it. Just go read them. And I thought everyone loved Wes? The concept of a surprise sandwich just makes him that much better. And he used the word bonkers.

I can’t stop laughing at this. What’s your hatesong?

I want to try all of these.

(photo via)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

