Happy Birthday Ezra!

Ezra
A year ago today I became an aunt! I don’t get back to Ohio nearly enough to see this munchkin, but from what I hear he’s pretty much awesome and totally adorable.

Hobbes

I also realized never had a chance to share Hobbes on here. I love Calvin and Hobbes and after seeing a couple interpretations of him online I decided he’d be a pretty cool present for my new nephew. It took a little figuring out, the guidance of a pattern I came across, plus borrowing a sewing machine, but I finally got him together in time for his arrival (not the shower as planned). I really like how he turned out and I think/hope Ez approves.

(photos of Ez credit to John and Mary)

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

