Three Missing Found

083112_ClevelandThe news coming out of Cleveland has been all over the internet today. I watched an interview this morning and chuckled at the guy they spoke with. Then I looked up the location on Google Maps.

I used to drive near that block, a street over to be exact, once a week on my way to walk dogs at a local shelter. They were found in the same neighborhood as the church I grew up attending. They were found close to the West Side Market, home of some my fondest childhood memories of eating pizza bagels, drinking chocolate milk and walking around with my Dad. I remember seeing flyers for Gina DeJesus back in the day and never giving it much thought, but I’m glad her family never lost faith. And I feel bad that I did. I can’t imagine what they went through and what they will continue to deal with in the months and years to come, but my heart goes out to them.

** Support the families by buying a t-shirt or donating here.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

