Happy Friday // Eight

Thingstodo

As far as the Whole30, this week has been rough. On top of it being a major test of my self control, my body seems to be rebelling. I need to catch up on sleep this weekend when I’m not busy grocery shopping. Hopefully next week will get easier. I plan to buy a ton of bananas so that I can freeze some and make ice cream. Maybe I’ll grab a can or two of coconut milk and make whipped cream as well. Sound too much like cheating? I had to watch Ed eat two Russell Stover Easter eggs that I foolishly bought him. I remember standing in the candy aisle, frozen, staring at all the possibilities. I need this.

On another note, I think I’m becoming obsessed with HBO. We’ve been watching HBO Go for the past couple months thanks to a friend and recently I’ve been sucked into watching Oz. It was a little too intense for me at first, but I seem to always get hooked once I like a character. In Oz it was Tobias Beecher and Chris Keller. In Boardwalk Empire it was Richard Harrow.

Loving the idea of shared vacations.

How many days left until I can try this?

I miss Gilmore Girls.

“I’m free the Saturday after that. Beyond that, I’m going to have to check my calendar.”

Damn.

Why am I torturing myself?

Sent to me from my boss.

(photo via 1&2)

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

