A Year in Chicago: September

We are very, very lucky to have an extremely generous friend in Chicago who also has some ridiculous connections — and this is how we ended up at a Blackhawks preseason game in September (thanks Todd!). I started watching hockey through Ed’s influence and, due to his random assortment of favorite sports teams, I’m a Penguins fan. I can try to claim it’s a family thing (my mom hails from western Pennsylvania), but it’s mostly dumb luck. It’s a bit of a shift, then, to go see a team I know next to nothing about from a city that is very proud of their sports teams. Ask any Cubs fan.

It was a great experience, and though I still haven’t gotten to know the Blackhawks as well as I should, I’m sure it will happen eventually.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

