Finito: Gilmore Girls DVD Book

Remember this guy? It’s been awhile since I’ve posted any updates because I hadn’t really worked on it in awhile. All that was left was to glue in the inside cover sheets, but that can be nerve-wracking since it’s the last step and so much can go wrong. Plus it was functional, just not so attractive to look at once you opened it up.

Okay, so the final step was actually pretty easy. I had debated over paper the last time I looked at it, but yesterday I simply chose what I had already cut (because it looked fine!) and glued it in. I’m glad it’s done and I no longer have to look at it and think “oh, I should really finish that,” before hurrying away to do something else.

I’m really happy with how it turned out and I definitely would like to experiment more with book binding, but I’m not sure when that will happen. I’ve got other ideas brewing right now for different projects.

Hopefully I’ll crank those out faster than this little guy.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

