Fingerless Gloves: Round 2

Remember these? Well, last year at Christmas I bought my Mom some pretty yarn and told her I’d make her a pair. Then I proceeded to slack off for a year.

Don’t worry, the yarn got back at me.

I made her a set for this past Christmas, but not before having to buy two new skeins of yarn. It took more yarn than I had expected and the new ball I purchased didn’t match so I had to buy yet another (this after already making a glove in the original yarn). Needless to say, I’m getting pretty good at this pattern.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Fingerless Gloves: Round 2

  1. […] a follow up phone call a week later. Then I headed back to Ohio for the holidays and tried to stay busy with family and finishing gifts while I wondered if everything was about to […]

Leave a Reply

