WMC Fest

Ed and I went to the Weapons of Mass Creation Fest this past weekend. We only went for a few hours on Sunday, but it was worth it. We got to see a few people speak, and I scored the last of the free tote bags (or at least the last coupon for one). The poster above was one of the goodies in the bag, but I was mostly excited for the bag itself. I would’ve taken a photo, but it’s residing in the Focus now, just in case we need a bag for anything.

Hands down, my favorite speaker was Aaron Draplin. He was hilarious and inspiring and I could’ve sat there for another hour listening to him tell stories. Ed bought a poster and a t-shirt and also snagged a Draplin toothbrush. I wish some of the other people there would’ve taken Draplin’s lead and bumped their prices down a little, but it was still pretty cool to go look at the work hanging up.

*Image credit the WMC website.

Leave a Reply

