Sick again

I didn’t wait around before going to the doctor. It had been too soon after being sick, so I went the day after symptoms hit (and also because I was terrified of losing my voice again…and the fever wasn’t much fun). However, I seem to be recovering slower this time around. Regardless, after waking up Sunday with a gross cough and a fever that, on my worst day, peaked at 101.5, I’m happy I’m on another round of medication and truly, truly hope it works this time. Being sick when I was little meant laying on the couch, drinking ginger ale and eating popsicles while watching Bob Ross. Being sick now means working while shivering and trying to avoid coughing on customers.

Leave a Reply

