Gooey Peanut and Honey Bars

My attempt at making these delicious looking things didn’t go quite as planned. My guess is I didn’t boil the honey long enough, but that was proving a difficult task, as I didn’t want to boil it over onto the stove. You are then supposed to be able to pour the peanut/honey mixture out onto parchment paper, but that wasn’t an option as the gooey honey part would’ve simply run all over the place. So I improvised with an old take-out container and some time in the refrigerator. They’re still super gooey and ridiculously sweet, but pretty tasty and definitely something I’d try again in a deeper pan, paying closer attention to a candy thermometer.

Leave a Reply

