Hello Winter

So much has happened since I last posted. I started a part time job and though it has absolutely nothing to do with my college degree, I’m glad to be making some money. We had to put my dog to sleep earlier this month. He was 15 years old and I still miss him every day, but realize he was in pain and was no longer the happy dog that he once was. That same week, though not planned that way, I started volunteering at the Cleveland APL (Animal Protective League) and I’m very glad that I did. It’s been much easier getting over the loss of my dog when I know that once a week I can go interact with other dogs. Christmas has also come and gone. The present that this year will be remembered for in my family will probably be the Marine Corp. Dress Blues given to my father. Getting that gift together was rough, completely a group effort, and it’s not over, but it was all very well worth it. I want to try and update more and will hopefully be able to since the holidays are coming to an end soon.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

