We don’t need no CPK

(actually, i’d still go. shh)


A few days ago we set to replicating a California Pizza Kitchen favorite. Ed first had it in Chicago and would occasionally remind me about how great it was. I had never even heard of CPK before him and BLT Pizza was even more foreign to me. Then, earlier this year, I treated him to it when we visited the Apple Store in Legacy Village (sadly, Ed’s hard drive gave out and after the bad news that a recovery wasn’t likely, I had to do something to try and cheer him up). It was good, I was impressed, but I pointed out we could probably make it ourselves instead of trekking to East Cleveland. And so we did.

Oh, and thanks Dad for the pizza crust mixes and pizza sauce for Christmas. It was an odd gift, but it’s worked out pretty well.


Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

