Happy Friday // 6.14

68450_857388679284_3787273_n

My Dad and nephew’s birthdays were this week! They share the same day. PLUS it’s Father’s Day this weekend. I’m excited to have a weekend without plans, however. The possibilities are endless: I could sit on the rooftop, I could go to the lakefront, I could start a new project. Also, we’re trying to buy most of our groceries for two weeks at a time, so we only have a trip for produce this week, which we’ll get out of the way tonight. And I just got the message that our internet is now functioning. It’s all happening!

I tend to shy away from recipes with huge ingredient lists. Thank god this is one of those recipes, otherwise I’d be making them once a week.

Sandra has been posting the most beautiful photos of her trip to Paris.

I want these blocks!

I think I’ll probably give Michael Pollan’s new book a read.

I haven’t used Google Reader in months, ever since I tried Feedly.

I once again feel old because I’m so not hip to the new music these days. Thanks NPR. (I’m okay with it.)

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

